Row Wrapper 2

Turtle House

4.8966
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 19

Search Availability

About

This spacious 5 bedroom 4.5 bath beach front home is gorgeous! Large rooms with plenty of space for the whole family. The interior is tastefully decorated for that tranquil beach setting. Soak up some rays on this beautiful beachfront scenic balcony complete with loungers and chairs. The Turtle House is directly on the beach, and boats an unobstructed view! With a community park and swimming pool this is the perfect spot for your whole family. We have a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience. We are close to Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, and the beach along with many other Galveston attractions. With a short drive from The Historic Pleasure Pier and historic downtown Galveston, we are confident you’ll fall in love with all that Galveston Island has to offer! Just bring your beach gear and head down today. Located directly on the beach, this spacious 5 bedroom, 4.5 baths home has a beautiful sun soaked double balconies, gorgeous kitchen, and an unobstructed view of the coast. A beautiful sofa and a flat screen TV make the living area inviting, along with a dining area and gorgeous kitchen to cook up a fresh gulf catch!

The bedrooms are spacious, with attractive flooring throughout and 4.5 bathrooms that will surly leave an impression. Outside you can enjoy the beach or our community pool complete with pool loungers, BBQ with our grill pad downstairs with our picnic table and outdoor rocker downstairs, or head out and do some fishing, family activities and a wide choice of excellent restaurants! We are sure this beautiful setting will ensure some serious relaxation time!

INSIDE THE HOUSE: Curl up on chilly evenings and enjoy the flat screen TV in the living area next to a warm fireplace. On warmer days, slide the balcony door open and let the cool breezes flow in. The balcony has a direct view of the waves and has room for everyone. Sit and enjoy the views with your evening cocktails.
The dining room has seating for 15 and an open kitchen gives you plenty of utility. There is also a washer/dryer available for your convenience. With a king bed in the master, 1 additional king, 3 full, and 7 twins you’ll be sure to accommodate all of your guests with seating and plenty of floor space.

OUR LOCATION: With only a walk outside to the beach, and 5 minutes to a local shopping center and groceries, this is a great location for a wonderful Vacation here in Galveston. We are just a short drive from the seawall. Walking along the Seawall and ending at Galveston Fishing Pier, a 20-minute walk away is an excellent place to throw out some lines, and catch some really amazing fish, maybe even for dinner!

If you’re looking to go out to eat, Galveston has many delicious restaurants to choose from. Jimmy’s on the Pier or The Spot, are both great casual restaurants with a unique Galveston flair. If you are looking for something more formal or fresh gulf seafood, we suggest the world famous Gaidos opened in 1911.

At the Turtle House you are close to close to the beaches, all the shops and restaurants of the seawall, and close to Historic Downtown Galveston. A perfect location for your Vacation Destination!

OPTIONAL CONCIERGE SERVICE- Guests may choose to take advantage of our grocery shopping concierge service. We utilize 'Click List' a shopping program through Kroger Grocery Store. You may choose to have groceries delivered and put away before arrival.

OUR COMPANY: Victory Vacations is a local family-owned business that is all about creating memories that will last a lifetime. With over 28 years of experience in Galveston, we have the unique ability to create a more personalized service. Our dedicated team of knowledgeable Vacation Rental Specialists are at your service 7 days a week, so you can relax and create memories.

We maintain a family atmosphere for the peaceful enjoyment of our Galveston neighbors and guests. We require a rental age of 25 years and up.

Features

Amenities

  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware
  • DIshwasher
  • On Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Beach View
  • Galveston Harbor
  • Cruise Terminal
  • Outlet Shopping
  • West End
  • Terramar Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great getaway

April 2021
, Palestine, TX

Overall
5

Really enjoyed the stay

Manager's Response

Thank you Kaci!! You were a great guest. We would love to have you back any time.

Perfect family gathering house

July 2020
, College Station, TX

Overall
5

The turtle house was the perfect location for our birthday celebration with family! There was plenty of room for 14 of us (8 adults, 6 children). The master suite upstairs with private balcony is amazing! We spent every night outside on the back deck overlooking the beach - what a beautiful view! You can't beat the location - quiet neighborhood and a very short walk until your feet hit the ocean. We loved our stay!!!

Manager's Response

Hello Christy! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house. We work hard to provide a great guest experience, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Great house for family of 17

December 2019

Overall
5

- Plenty of beds, kitchen was outfitted with everything we needed, and proximity to the beach was wonderful. We had a wonderful 3 day stay with our extended family and would definitely rent again.

Manager's Response

Thanks Randy! We enjoyed having your family and would love for you to come back any time.

Best vacation ever

November 2019
, Tyler , Texas US

Overall
5

Turtle House met or exceeded all our expectations. We had our family here over Thanksgiving holiday and totally impressed. As my grandkids put it “this is the best vacation ever.” We would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely return.

Turtle House is Amazing

August 2019
, Sugar Land, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing stay at the Turtle House. It is perfectly located on a quiet part of the beach and has all the amenities and needs for a family of 9 to stay and have a great time! Would recommend this house to those looking for a relaxing and peaceful beach vacation!

Great Prom House!

April 2022
, Pearland, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this house for 2 prom weekends now, the first being 8 years ago! We stayed again this year and it was still as great as we remembered it being. Perfect floorplan for a bunch of teenagers! Great beach access and kitchen/living area nice for a big group.

Girl’s Trip

September 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Turtle House was absolutely perfect for our girls weekend! Location right on the beach is excellent! View from the deck is beautiful! Plenty of room for all of us to relax comfortably. Well stocked kitchen with all we needed to enjoy great meals with a wonderful view. Owner is so kind and accommodating. Hard to find the words to convey just how wonderful the weekend was for all of us. Can’t wait to go back next year!

Fit for the family

August 2021
, Kemp, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was beautiful and it was great for entertaining kids and adults. Thank You for making this trip a successful and carefree environment.

Beautiful home

August 2021
, Artesia, NM US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this house. There was 14 in our family, and the house was very spacious. Kids loved the game room. Just a few steps to the beach was great. All the amenities you need. We wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone had a blast!!!!!

Summer Getaway

June 2021
, Norman, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Diana goes over and beyond for you when you rent through her company. She makes your stay so amazing and easy. We love her.

The Turtle House was a great fit for our family.

September 2020
, Pasasdena, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time, the location was perfect. We loved being on the beach. Ceiling on the 3rd floor needs a patch up job but that didn't stop us from having fun nor was it a problem. Diana was so helpful through out our stay. I appreciate you, Diana! We will be back! Thx Diana & VV-LLC!

Great Time

July 2020
, Savannah, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time with 4 families and 3 generations. Everyone had a spot to sleep and to eat and relax! Very close to the beach so miss could easily go back and forth without supervision.

Great stay!

June 2020
, Oklahoma City, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time in this large home with a beautiful view and easy beach access. Outdoor shower was a plus!

Family Escape

June 2020
, Shepherd, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great weekend except for the fact that we left 3 pop ups with around 20 chairs and all the kids games neatly stacked on the beach and they were all gone the next morning? Nothing in the book said anything about not leaving our stuff on the beach and there were no signs posted until after we called the city. We watched a city worker post a sign later that morning. Cost me 1000$ to replace some of what we lost.

Fantastic Family Get Away

June 2020
, Spring, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wow the house became a home for our large family including teens, young adults, grandparents and the baby. We all loved it. It’ was roomy and spacious enough that we could all cook and eat together for family meals or spread out. The beach is quite close so many of the gang went back and forth there while the Grandparents could watch from the deck. We could spread out and sleep our 11 comfortably. Actually we could have added 6 more. A convenience store is very close. The master is decorated like a ship and we loved it. There was even room for the Grandparents and a couple of the older children to talk and play games without disturbing anyone else.
Wonderful and tremendous place for a getaway that actually felt like a home on the beach!!!

Over all good needed more hot water!

May 2020
, Kilgore , TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family had a great time. It was a beautiful house, very clean, had everything we needed.
Except hot water....there was no hot water we had to warm water for baths. we had a total of 16 ppl trying to bathe and no hot water at ALL.

Family military gathering

December 2019

Overall
5

We came here for military leave with the family. Loved everything about the property and was great !

Happy Campers!!!

August 2018
, Hutto, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house was EVERYTHING!! Plenty of room for everyone with the most beautiful views of the Beach. We had a lot of family members and it was never to crowded. The decor was fabulous. The kitchen was fully stocked and had several bathrooms!!! This house sits right on the beach so you can watch the kiddos from the balcony. Love the spaciousness of each room and absolutely loved the pirate ship theme for the master bedroom!! *The only complaint that I have is when we arrived the air was on 82?!! This is Texas weather so it took A few hours to cool the entire house off. Also, the 10:00 CHECK OUT TIME Is way too early being that your check in time is 3pm. We feel like we didn’t get to enjoy our full 2 days.

Manager's Response

Hi Erika, Thanks again for your feedback. We would love to have you join us again soon.

My Turtle House exprience.

July 2018
, Tulsa, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great house we really enjoyed it, but didn’t receive everything that was promised in our contract. Our first day we called regarding the TV and Internet service not working and didn’t get any service until our fifth night, “which was our last night”.

Manager's Response

Hi Maurice. Thanks again for your feedback on Turtle House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the Comcast issue, we setup an appointment with them for their earliest available slot as soon as we received the call there was an issue. It is always difficult with Comcast as they usually never have open slots within 1-2 days of the service call. We are pleased that they were were able to fix this issue for you in a timely manner. Thanks again, we'd love to have you join us again soon!

Family Fun

June 2018
, Wallisville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved everything about the beautiful beach house and its awesome location. There were ample beds and room enough that the 13 of us were never under each others feet. Comfy beds and linens. I must say that the master is a bit unusual and perhaps a little unsafe to step over the side entrance. Could be a tripping hazard. Fabulous kitchen and dining area where lots of card games were enjoyed and laughter filled the house. Loved the deck where we could watch the young people enjoy the sun, sand and water without having to go their ourselves. (some of us aren't youngsters anymore)LOL Bit pricey but worth it for everyone to have their own bed and beach access. Our only problem was that the temperature inside the house was 82 degrees when we arrived. It was still in the high 70's at 9:00 p.m. upstairs. I called for assistance and got a helpful lady. By next morning the house was completely cooled and we cancelled the a/c work request. Just too much Texas heat for the ac to be programmed that high. We were assured that housekeeping would be notified to lower it so future guests would not have that problem. Thanks again for the use of your awesome beach house.

Manager's Response

Hi Beverly! Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you and you family had a great time with us! We would love to have you join us again in the future!

Nice house

May 2018
, pasadena, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a nice weekend stay here. House is big with lots of room to spread out. Beds were comfortable master bedroom is a little weird with the pirate ship layout was worried someone would trip having the step over when you walk in the room and a door to the restroom would be nice. Everything in the house worked , a/c was cold, we enjoyed sitting on the deck at night with the fire pit.

Manager's Response

Hi Julie! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed Turtle House. We love this home too, and we'd love to have you join us again in the future!

Excellent!

April 2018
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful place to stay and very well maintained.

Manager's Response

Hi Keith! Thank you so much for your feedback on Turtle House. It's because of renters like you that we are able to consistently provide the best experience for all our customers. We are so happy you enjoyed the home, and we'd love to have you join us again in the future.

Artist”s getaway at Turtle House

March 2018
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family enjoyed the accommodations and the fact that the kids had their own retreat and game room. My husband and I enjoyed the pirate ship master. The deck has a wonderful view. The kitchen had plenty of space for dining and we liked being able to access the pool and dock area on the bay side at the home owner’s access. We agree that there are two kings and one queen. But it’s obvious that the queen is a new mattress and our guests slept comfortably.. The A/C worked great as did the speakers on the deck.

Manager's Response

Hi Traci! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Turtle House! We love the open floor plan, amazing beachfront views, and stellar interior design of this home. We are so encouraged by your review, it helps us to continue to provide the best experience for all our renters. We hope to see you and your family join us again soon.

Great house for a reunion

July 2017
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tthe downstairs for the kids was awesome, there was a Pacman machine and they loved it. Like a real arcade machine. Beach was clean, house had all the amenities. We would rent again!!!

Manager's Response

Hi April! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad the whole family enjoyed Turtle House! We would love to have you join us again soon! Thank you!!

WONDERFUL!!!!

November 2014
, Middlebury, Iniana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time on our stay. We had stayed in the turtle house several years ago. This visit was great. All the improvements were great. The out door furniture was awesome.

Turtle House 2014

July 2014
, Spring, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic! Turtle House served our large family well, and we had plenty of room to spread out. The beach access is great! The house was clean, and the Realty Executives staff was very friendly and professional.

GREAT

July 2014
, Sand Springs, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a great time. The property was wonderful and the views was breathtaking. It was a bit out of the way from town but overall I would recommend the property and hope my family and I will get to return soon.

Turtle house is a great vacation get away,

June 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Me and my kids and grand kids had a wonderful stay at the Turtle House. We enjoyed all the space in the house. Very we'll equiped, great beach accessaand the deck is amazing. Only improvements I could recommend would new mattress, replace futons with a bed and service upstairs air conditioner to cool upstairs better. Also WiFi was awesome. I highly recommend the Turtle house. Thanks Jim P

Spring Break 2014

March 2014

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had a great time and would rent this house again next year.